• Українська (ua)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)
callback

Cargo insurance

The sphere of freight transportation services, at the moment, has a high degree of development both in the country and in the world. It was thanks to trade and economic relations that the movement of goods became the main factor for the development of many types of transportation – road, rail, sea, air. But, as you know, any of these types of transportation can be unsafe for cargo.

cargo insurance

Cargo insurance in Ukraine

It is quite possible to secure possible financial losses while sending a valuable cargo. For such situations, a transport insurance procedure is provided. Insurance of the cargo is widespread on the territory of Ukraine. It is noteworthy that the contract for insurance of the shipment can be concluded both by the person who is sending the goods and the person who receives it.
Most often, transport insurance is a service that is included in the list of the company that actually carries out the transportation. The insurance contract itself has clearly defined terms of validity. The urgency of the insurance policy is limited to the day of shipment and the date of receipt. The insurance contract may be a one-off, or it may be issued for a period of a certain period in which the shipment and arrival of the goods will take place.

Cost of insurance of transported goods

The cost of insurance of transported goods directly depends on the value of the tariff rate. The latter value is formed on the basis of additional characteristics of the cargo being transported, in particular:
  • type of cargo;
  • external protective packaging;
  • the estimated value of the cargo being transported;
  • route of investigation;
  • the presence or absence of parking lots;
  • the length of the route.
In the cost of insurance of transported goods, in addition to tariffing, the coefficients for insurance risks, as well as the amount of the deductible, may be included. All the main indicators, as a rule, have a percentage, directly depend on the estimated value of the cargo carried by the company.
If it is a matter of moving the goods not only within one state, the amount of the insurance policy can have its own adjustments. So, to enter the territory of the European Union, a mandatory requirement is the availability of a properly issued insurance policy for the goods carried. Otherwise, the driver of the vehicle will not be able to cross the customs zone, and consequently the customer will suffer significant financial losses.
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (2 оценок, среднее: 5.00 из 5)
Loading...

Connect with us



Would you like us to call you?

Enter the phone number and we'll contact you as soon as possible

• Українська (ua)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)
callback

Страхование грузов при перевозке

Сфера услуг по перевозке грузов, на данный момент, имеет высокую степень развития как в стране, так и в мире. Именно благодаря торгово-экономическим отношениям перемещение товаров стало основным фактором, для развития многих видов перевозок — дорожных, железнодорожных, морских, воздушных. Но, как известно, любой из данных видов перевозок может быть небезопасным для груза.

страхование грузов

Транспортное страхование грузов в Украине

Обезопасить возможные финансовые потери при отправки ценного груза вполне возможно. Для таких ситуаций предусмотрена процедура транспортного страхования. На территории Украины имеет широкое распространение страхование перевозимого груза. Примечательно, договор на страхование перевозимого груза может заключать как лицо, которое отправляет груз, так и лицо, которое его принимает.
Чаще всего, транспортное страхование является услугой, которая входит в перечень той компании, которая, собственно и осуществляет перевозку. Сам страховой договор имеет четко определенные сроки действия. Актуальность страхового полиса ограничена днем отправки груза и датой получения. Договор страхования может быть разовым, или оформлен на сроки определенного периода, в котором будут происходить отправки и прибытие груза.

Стоимость страхования транспортируемых грузов

Стоимость страхования транспортируемых грузов напрямую зависит от величины тарифной ставки. Последняя величина формируется на основе дополнительных характеристик перевозимого груза, в частности:
  • тип груза;
  • наличие внешней защитной упаковки;
  • оценочная стоимость перевозимого груза;
  • маршрут следствия;
  • наличие или отсутствие пунктов стоянки;
  • протяженность маршрута.
В стоимость страхования транспортируемых грузов, помимо тарификации могут входить коэффициенты по страховым рискам, а также величина франшизы. Все основные показатели, как правило, имеют процентное соотношение, напрямую зависят от оценочной стоимости перевозимого компанией груза.
Если речь идет о перемещении груза не только в пределах одного государства, то сумма страхового полиса может иметь свои корректировки. Так, для въезда на территорию Европейского союза, обязательным требованием является наличие правильно оформленного страхового полиса на перевозимый груз. В противном случае, водитель автотранспортного средства не сможет пересечь таможенную зону, а следовательно заказчик будет терпеть значительные финансовые убытки.

Связаться с нами



Хотите, мы вам перезвоним?

Введите номер телефона и мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время