• Українська (ua)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)
callback

Types and sizes of pallets

Currently in the United States, pallet standards are set by the UNIFORM STANDART FOR WOOD PALLETS document approved by the NWPCA (National Wooden Pallet Container Association). Pallet dimensions according to American standards: 4 ftx 6 ft or 6 ftx 6 ft.

In Europe, mainly euro pallets (with the EUR stamp) with dimensions of 1200×800 mm are accepted. and finpass (with the FIN stamp) with dimensions of 1200×1000 mm. EPAL (European Pallet Association) unites leading manufacturers and monitors the quality of pallets, regulated by ISO3676, ISO TK/22, ISPM 15, UIC norms 435-2/435-4.

To control the pallets, they are stamped with certain marks. If the pallet is produced in Europe, then it always has two fixed stamps – EUR and EPAL.

The EUR mark denotes its “euro ownership”. Another brand – EPAL, says that the pallet is manufactured in compliance with the requirements of the European Pallet Association (in the pallet business it is something like ISO 9001), an organization that checks the European production, formulates the requirements to which they must comply. That is, the presence on the pallet of such a mark indicates that it is assembled in compliance with all technologies and meets a certain quality standard.

Consider different types of pallets and their use.

1. Certified euro pallet (EUR-pallet, euro pallet)

Size 800x1200x145 mm. It is necessary to have the brand EUR brand in the oval, scorched on the right carrying pallets of the pallet. The other legs also bear the marking indicating the manufacturer (PKP, FS, DB, etc.) and digital information (series, year of manufacture). The upper part of the euro pallet consists of five boards alternating in order: wide (145 mm), narrow (100 mm), wide, narrow, wide. The lower part consists of three boards (narrow, wide, narrow) with chamfers removed. Be sure to have chamfers at the corners of the Euro pallet.

2. Certified finpallet (FIN-pallet, Finnish pallet)

The size is 1000x1200x145 mm. It is necessary to have a branded FIN stigma in a rectangle scorched on the right-hand pallet-bearing legs. On the central legs, digital information is also provided, indicating the manufacturer’s code and the date of issue. The upper part of the finplelet consists of seven boards alternating in order: wide (120 mm), two narrow (100 mm), wide, two narrow, wide. The lower part consists of three boards (narrow, wide, narrow) with chamfers removed. Mandatory presence of chamfers at the corners of the finplelet.

3. Cargo non-permanent pallet 800×1200 mm

The size is 800x1200x145 mm, the board thickness is 20-22 mm. Brand identity is missing, the design is identical to the design of the euro pallet.

4. Cargo non-permanent pallet 1000×1200 mm

The size is 1000x1200x145 mm, the thickness of the board is 20-22 mm. Brand identity is missing, the design is identical to the design of the finplelet.

5. Eurobox (EUR-box)

Metal cage with a metal base in the form of a Euro pallet, size 800x1200x800 mm. Has a plate with the stamped EUR stamp in the oval.

Phytosanitary treatment of pallets

All pallets in which products are exported must undergo a phytosanitary treatment in accordance with ISPM 15 standard and bear the appropriate special marking confirming that they have been decontaminated by heat treatment (HT), chamber drying (KD) or fumigation with methyl bromide (MB ). On this hallmark print the name of the party, the method of processing, the producer country is indicated. On the pallet, released in Europe, indicate also the batch number and the year of production. By these stamps, which are an integral part of the euro pallets, you can find out where and when it was collected. Because the stigma often puts a fake, reliable way to determine where a particular pallet is until found. If the pallet is to be used in Russia, strict rules for processing pallets do not work. It is not uncommon for fake brands to be staged by unscrupulous companies in order to falsify products. In general, in the domestic market of pallets such a situation, unfortunately, is often encountered.

The stamp on the passage of phytosanitary treatment

IPPC – the abbreviation of the International Plant Protection Convention (International Plant Protection Convention);

RU – code of the country of export of wooden packaging (Russia);

59 – code of the region of Russia (according to the classifier of regions-subjects of the Russian Federation);

XXX is the personal identification number of the organizations (citizens) producing the packaging or decontaminating it;

DB – wood used as packaging, debarking;

HT – heat treatment was performed at a temperature of at least 56 ° C for a minimum period of 30 minutes (heat treatment);

KD – drying in a closed chamber with useof high temperatures to obtain a specified percentage of moisture is “kiln-drying”, and MB is fumigated with methyl bromide according to the specified processing standards (methyl bromide).

When using pallets, we recommend that you pay attention to the following:

  • There are two main types of pallets: “euro pallet” and a standard pallet. The size of the Euro-pallets is 800mm x 1,200mm, and the standard pallet is 1,000mm x 1,200mm;
  • 11 “europallets” or 9-10 standard pallets can be loaded into a 20-foot container in one tier
  • 23 to 24 “europallets” or 20-21 standard pallets can be loaded into a single tier in a 40-foot container
  • Wooden pallets must be strong enough to support the weight of three tiers
  • Cardboard boxes should not protrude past the edges of the pallet.
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (Пока оценок нет)
Loading...


Would you like us to call you?

Enter the phone number and we'll contact you as soon as possible

• Українська (ua)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)
callback

Типы и размеры паллет

В настоящее время в США стандарты палет устанавливаются документом UNIFORM STANDART FOR WOOD PALLETS, утвержденным NWPCA(National Wooden Pallet Container Association). Размеры паллеты по американским стандартам: 4 ftx 6 ft или 6 ftx 6 ft.

В Европе в основном приняты европоддоны (с клеймом EUR) с размерами 1200х800 мм. и финподдоны (c клеймом FIN) с размерами 1200х1000 мм. Организация EPAL(European Pallet Association) объединяет ведущих производителей и контролирует качество паллет, регламентируемое документами ISO3676, ISO TK/22, ISPM 15, UIC norms 435-2/ 435-4.

Для контроля поддонов на них наносят определенные клейма. Если поддон произведен в Европе, то на нем всегда имеются два фиксированных клейма – EUR и EPAL.

Метка EUR означает его «европринадлежность». Другое клеймо – EPAL, говорит о том, что поддон произведен с соблюдением требований Европейской паллетной ассоциации (в паллетном бизнесе это что-то наподобие ИСО 9001), организации, которая проверяет европейские производства, формулирует требования, которым они должны соответствовать. То есть наличие на поддоне такой метки свидетельствует о том, что он собран с соблюдением всех технологий и отвечает определенному стандарту качества.

Рассмотрим разные типы паллет и варианты их использования.

1. Сертифицированный европаллет (EUR-паллет, евро паллет) 

Размер 800х1200х145 мм. Обязательно наличие фирменного клейма EUR в овале, выжженного на правых несущих ножках паллета. На остальных ножках также нанесена маркировка, указывающая производителя (PKP, FS, DB и т. п.) и цифровая информация (серия, год выпуска). Верхняя часть европаллета состоит из пяти досок, чередующихся по порядку: широкая (145 мм), узкая (100 мм), широкая, узкая, широкая. Нижняя часть состоит из трех досок (узкая, широкая, узкая) со снятыми фасками. Обязательно наличие фасок на углах европаллета.

2. Сертифицированный финпаллет (FIN-паллет, финский паллет) 

Размер 1000х1200х145 мм. Обязательно наличие фирменного клейма FIN в прямоугольнике, выжженного на правых несущих ножках паллета. На центральных ножках также нанесена цифровая информация, указывающая код производителя и дату выпуска. Верхняя часть финпаллета состоит из семи досок, чередующихся по порядку: широкая (120 мм), две узких (100 мм), широкая, две узких, широкая. Нижняя часть состоит из трех досок (узкая, широкая, узкая) со снятыми фасками. Обязательно наличие фасок на углах финпаллета.

3. Грузовой неодноразовый паллет 800х1200 мм

Размер 800х1200х145 мм, толщина доски 20-22 мм. Фирменное клеймо отсутствует, конструкция идентична конструкции европаллета.

4. Грузовой неодноразовый паллет 1000х1200 мм

Размер 1000х1200х145 мм, толщина доски 20-22 мм. Фирменное клеймо отсутствует, конструкция идентична конструкции финпаллета.

5. Евробокс (EUR-бокс) 

Металлическая клеть с металлическим основанием в виде европаллета, размер 800х1200х800 мм. Имеет табличку с выдавленным клеймом EUR в овале.

 Фитосанитарная обработка паллет

Все поддоны, на которых продукция уйдет за рубеж, должны пройти фитосанитарную обработку согласно стандарту ISPM 15 и иметь на себе соответствующее специальную маркировку , подтверждающую то, что они подвергнуты обеззараживанию методом термообработки (НТ), камерной сушки (KD) или фумигации бромистым метилом (МВ).На этом клейме печатают название партии, метод обработки, указывается страна-производитель. На поддоне, выпущенном в Европе, указывают также номер партии и год производства. По этим клеймам, являющимся неотъемлемой частью европоддона, можно узнать, где и когда его собрали. Поскольку клейма часто ставят поддельные, надежный способ определить, откуда тот или иной поддон, пока не найден. Если же поддон будет использоваться в России, жесткие правила по обработке поддонов не действуют. Нередко поддельное клеймо ставят недобросовестные компании, чтобы фальсифицировать продукцию. Вообще на отечественном рынке поддонов такая ситуация, к сожалению, встречается нередко.

Клеймо о прохождении фитосанитарной обработки

IPPC – аббревиатура Международной конвенции по защите (карантину) растений (International Plant Protection Convention);

RU – код страны – экспортера деревянной упаковки (Russia);

59 – код региона России (согласно классификатору регионов-субъектов РФ);

ХХХ – личный идентификационный номер организаций (граждан), производящих упаковку или производящих ее обеззараживание;

DB – древесина, используемая в качестве упаковки, окорена (debarking);

HT – проведена термическая обработка при достижении температуры не ниже 56 °С за минимальный промежуток времени 30 минут (heat treatment);

KD – высушивание в закрытой камере с использованием высоких температур для получения заданного процента влажности – «килн драинг» (kiln-drying);

МВ – проведена фумигация бромистым метилом по заданным стандартам обработки (methyl bromide).

 При использовании паллет рекомендуем обратить внимание на следующее:

  • Существует два основных типа паллет: «европаллета» и стандартная паллета. Размер «европаллеты» 800mm x 1,200mm, а стандартной паллеты 1,000mm x 1,200mm;
  • В 20-футовый контейнер может быть загружено 11 «европаллет» или 9-10 стандартных паллет в один ярус;
  • В 40-футовый контейнер может быть загружено 23 — 24 «европаллет» или 20-21 стандартных паллет в один ярус;
  • Деревянные паллеты должны быть достаточно прочными, чтобы выдержать вес трех ярусов;
  • Картонные коробки не должны выступать за края паллеты.


Хотите, мы вам перезвоним?

Введите номер телефона и мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время