• Українська (ua)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)

Packing and marking of goods during air transportation

Freight air transportations make a number of cargoes necessary for fulfilling the requirements for packaging. Cargo without packaging or with improper packing is not allowed for air freight.

List of requirements for the packaging of air cargo:

  • The main requirement is the integrity of the package, the correspondence of its characteristics to the quality of the goods being transported. Packing should ensure the safety of cargo during transportation, protect against mechanical damage, negative environmental effects, as well as possible unauthorized theft. The cargo must be packed in soft or rigid packaging (packaging). Soft packaging should be fastened with ropes or special tape.
  • Packaging of cargoes for air transportation must be dry and clean. Cargoes should not have sharp corners, protrusions and other things that could contaminate or damage the aircraft’s premises and their equipment, as well as cause damage to other goods, baggage and mail, or cause damage to aviation personnel.

The marking of goods is another important condition necessary for air transportation. Marking should be clear and readable.

Requirements for the marking of air cargo:

  • The marking of goods shall be made in accordance with the requirements of GOST 14192-77, and the marking of dangerous goods – in accordance with the requirements of GOST 19433-81.
  • The transport marking of goods may contain basic, supplementary and information inscriptions, manipulation marks and labels, etc. It is allowed to use warning labels if it is impossible to express the manipulation marks by the manipulation marks. For example: “Do not put on top”, “Open here”, etc.
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (Пока оценок нет)

Would you like us to call you?

Enter the phone number and we'll contact you as soon as possible

• Українська (ua)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)
callback

Упаковка и маркировка грузов при авиаперевозках

Грузовые авиаперевозки предъявляют ряд необходимых для выполнения требований к упаковке грузов. Грузы без упаковки или с ненадлежащей упаковкой не допускаются для авиа грузоперевозки.

Список требований к упаковке авиагрузов:

  • Основное требование — целостность упаковки, соответствие ее характеристик качеству перевозимого товара. Упаковка должна обеспечивать сохранность груза в процессе перевозки, защищать от механических повреждений, негативных воздействий окружающей среды, а также возможных несанкционированных хищений. Груз должен быть упакован в мягкую либо жесткую упаковку (тару). Мягкая упаковка должна скрепляться веревками либо специальным скотчем.
  • Упаковка грузов, предъявляемых к перевозке воздушным транспортом, должна быть сухой и чистой. Грузы не должны иметь заостренных углов, выступов и прочего, что могло бы загрязнить или повредить помещения ВС и их оборудование, а также вызвать повреждение других грузов, багажа и почты или нанести урон авиационному персоналу.

Маркировка грузов — еще одно важное условие, необходимое для авиаперевозки. Маркировка должна быть четкой и читабельной.

Требования к маркировке авиагрузов:

  • Маркировка грузов должна производиться в соответствии с требованиями ГОСТ 14192-77, а маркировка опасных грузов – в соответствии с требованиями ГОСТ 19433-81.
  • Транспортная маркировка грузов может содержать основные, дополнительные и информационные надписи, манипуляционные знаки и ярлыки и т. п. Допускается применение предупредительных надписей, если выразить манипуляционными знаками способ обращения с грузом невозможно. Например: «На верх не ставить», «Открывать здесь» и т. п.


Хотите, мы вам перезвоним?

Введите номер телефона и мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время